#### COURT-I

## Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

# APPEAL No. 30 of 2016 & IA Nos. 82 & 83 of 2016

Dated: 10<sup>th</sup> February, 2016

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

### In the matter of:

M/s Vedanta Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Odhisha Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Matrugupta Mishra Mr. Hemant Singh Mr. Tabrez Malawat

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. G. Umapathy

Mr. Rutwik Panda

Mrs. Anshu Malik for R.1

Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan Ms. Malaika Prasad for R.2

Mr. Raj Kumar Mehta

Ms. Himanshi Audley for R.3 & R.4

### **ORDER**

Admit. Issue notice. Mr. G. Umapathy takes notice on behalf of Respondent No. 1; Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan takes notice on behalf of Respondent No.2 and Mr. R.K. Mehta takes notice on behalf of Respondent Nos. 3 and 4 and they seek four weeks time to file reply. Notice be issued to the other respondents returnable on 30.03.2016. Dasti in addition is permitted.

2

List the matter on <u>30.03.2016</u>. In the meantime, learned counsel for the respondents may file reply on or before 10.03.2016 after serving copy on the other side. Thereafter, rejoinder may be filed on or before 28.03.2015 after serving copy on the other side.

(I.J. Kapoor)
Technical Member
ts/mk

(Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson